Jeremy Likes TV

I like TV. Probably more than any human should.

Random Thoughts & Links

leave a comment »

  • FX has ordered Ryan Murphy’s new American Horror Story to series. I hate everything about Glee, but I enjoyed bits of Murphy’s Popular and I watched the majority of Nip/Tuck so I’ll probably check this one out when it debuts. Plus, I’m an FX whore and Connie Britton’s (Mrs. Coach from Friday Night Lights) in this one so I’m pretty much destined to watch it even if I don’t want to.
  • A couple of shows that have spent some time in the Jeremy Likes TV Power Rankings each got second season pickups in the past few weeks so they’re both pretty welcomed. TNT’s Falling Skies and MTV’s Teen Wolf will both return in summer 2012 for sophomore sets and this news pleases me. ABC also renewed Rookie Blue for a third season. Like that one, too. I have a weakness for polite Canadian procedurals. It’s inexplicable.
  • TNT’s Men Of A Certain Age on the other hand? Not so much.
  • Sons Of Anarchy creator Kurt Sutter WENT OFF after the show was snubbed by Emmy voters. Really, considering the justifiable criticism of the show’s third season, Sutter shouldn’t have been surprised but he doesn’t really like to live in a place we call “reality.”
Leave a Reply

