Jeremy Likes TV

I like TV. Probably more than any human should.

Morning Links: 3/8/12

leave a comment »

Welcome to the Morning Links. Each weekday, I’ll provide you with some interesting television-related news items culled from the various TV websites I frequent on a regular basis with a slight bit of commentary attached. Pretty straightforward – no fuss, no muss. Thursday, I don’t care about you:

*This blows. Cougar Town still isn’t finding any ratings traction even with Glee out of its path on Tuesday nights as it drew just 4.4 million viewers and a 1.5 rating in the 18-49 demographic two nights ago. Sadly, I think it’s about time fans (including myself) start coming to grips with the likelihood that this third season will be the final one. (Via EW)

*Now this, on the other hand, I do like. Keri Russell (Felicity) has signed on as the female lead in a new FX drama pilot, The Americans, that’s co-helmed by Justified creator Graham Yost and follows to 80s-era KGB spies embedded as American suburbanites. I’m there. (Via TVLine)

*Community’s first animated short debuted Wednesday leading up to next Thursday’s long-overdue return. Check it out here. (Via The Hollywood Reporter)

*Wait… Alison Brie and Mazzy Star? WHO ARE YOU AND HOW DID YOU GET INSIDE MY HEAD?! (Via Elle Canada)

*Terra Nova and Netflix. Why didn’t I think of this the other day? (And why am I continually asking you questions?) (Via The Hollywood Reporter)

*Not that I’d ever watch a crap reality/competition show, but I have to give NBC – NBC? – credit: Scheduling Howard Stern’s debut as a judge on America’s Got Talent for May sweeps (May 14 to be exact) instead of waiting for summertime. Shrewd move, NBC. I’ll give you that. (Via EW)

*Party Down’s Ken Marino and Archer/Arrested Development’s Judy Greer in the same sitcom? Where do I sign? (Via The Hollywood Reporter)

*The Dollar Shave Club is apparently something that exists. (Via Warming Glow)

*China is apparently about to film its own version of Gossip Girl. FFS. (Via The AV Club)

Leave a Reply

